Empties – January 2017

I like to keep all of the products I use up so I can review on whether I liked them or not. Usually they’re things that I really like or I wouldn’t use it all, but there’s always some that I’m not a huge fan of. So this is just a mini review of some of the products I’ve emptied out recently!

First up is the Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm. I freaking love this stuff! However, I have to say I didn’t like this kind, in the blue tube, as much as the one I normally get which is the Dr. Rescue kind. This one is really good, but not quite as moisturizing.

Next up is the OGX anti-breakage keratin oil conditioner. I was not a huge fan of it. I used it all up (not that you get much in these bottles) but I can’t say the same for the shampoo in the same variety. I actually threw the shampoo out. It wasn’t as bad for the conditioner, because I don’t put conditioner on my roots, but this made my hair very oily. I could be okay with that if it gave amazing amounts of moisture, but this stuff was just okay. I don’t think I would recommend it to anyone.

I got two Colourpop creme gel liners, this one is the shade ‘Prance’. I don’t think I would buy any Colourpop liners again to be honest. These ones shattered inside the tube so it all came out in chunks and was pretty much unusable. It was very disappointing for me because I loved this colour! A waste of money in my opinion…

The Sephora Bright Future Color Corrector in ‘Pink’ is fairly new to me, I just started using it around the end of 2016, but I am obsessed. I’ve already bought a new one and started using it. I love this to cover up under eye circles with a bit of concealer on top. It’s amazing!

I’ve gone through too many of these to count. The Essence superfine eyeliner pens last forever and are so inexpensive! I don’t normally do a cat eye so I don’t know how they would work for that, but for just lining your upper lash line these are amazing!

Covergirl ready set gorgeous concealer is my go to! Same as with the Sephora corrector I’ve already repurchased this and been using it. I am in the shade ‘Fair’.

Hope these reviews were at least a little helpful if you were considering trying any of these products! Let me know your opinions on these guys!

Thansk for reading!

2 thoughts on “Empties – January 2017

  1. I’ve tried an Essence eyeliner (felt tip) before but I have to admit that it was a huge disappointement. I could only use it once before it the tip start drying down, but maybe I’ll try that one. *

    Like

Leave a Reply

