Winter 2017 Reading List

I got a bunch of books for Christmas, and on my kobo recently so I’ve decided to make a Winter Reading List to challenge myself to read more this winter!

First up is Bossypants by Tina Fey! I love Tina Fey and I’ve heard good things about this book so hopefully it will be a good one. I love the sort of ‘memoir’ style of these books so I’m sure I will like it.

bossypants

Next up is Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding. After watching Bridget Jones’s baby that just came out I’m really excited to read this one. I’ve watched and loved all the movies so I’m sure this one won’t be any different.

bridget-jones-diary

I have read every Harry Potter book including The Cursed Child, and seen every Harry Potter movie more times than I can count. I was so ecstatic when I heard about the Fantastic Beasts series! I loved the movie so so so much and I can’t wait to watch it again when it comes out on DVD. I’ve actually read half of the screenplay already and I’m really liking it. It’s like re living the movie but in my imagination. I can’t wait to finish this one.

fantastic-beasts

I’m also part of the way through Amy Schumer’s book The Girl With the Lower Back Tattoo. I love it! This book had made me genuinely laugh out loud uncontrollably. It is so funny, as expected, but also has a lot of heart-warming stories. I’m thoroughly enjoying this book and I can’t wait to finish it.

tgwtlbt

Lastly, as a fan of Lauren Graham from Gilmore Girls I was very excited to read her book Talking as Fast as I Can. I love these kind of books as I mentioned before and I also love learning more about the actors from my favourite shows. Hopefully there will be some fun extras about Gilmore Girls in here too!

tafaic

Has anyone read any of these? If so, what did you think of them? What else are you guys reading right now? Any recommendations?

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

