Products I’ve Used Up – Review

Over the course of a couple months I’ve been saving some products I’d emptied out. These are my reviews (the good and the bad) :

Not much to say about this one, I’ve gone through three tubes of the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. Personally I absolutely love this mascara!

I’ve tried this dry shampoo twice and I love it! Especially this scent, the other ones can be a bit strong for me but this one is very nice.

This mascara is amazing for volume, but doesn’t do much to lengthen or curl your lashes. Overall, it was a nice mascara but I don’t think I would by it again.

This came as a sample from Sephora, and I hated it. I don’t know if it was because it was a travel size but I hated how dry this mascara was, and the wand did nothing for my lashes.

I really don’t have a strong opinion of this product either way. It made my skin feel nice directly after, but I think I would have had to try the full size to see any real benefits.

I really loved this curl cream! I would highly recommend it. I don’t know if I would ever fork out for the full size as I don’t usually splurge on hair care but this was great.

I really hated this product. It was dry and patchy and it oxidized like crazy. I never wear foundation so I don’t think too highly of it altogether, but this stuff was exceptionally bad.

I tried two ‘beauty blender’ knock offs and I could only use them for a week before getting frustrated. I stick with the Real Techniques sponge now.

Baby Lips Dr. Rescue is by far my favourite lip balm. For me this stuff works like nothing else and is the only thing that can heal my chapped lips.

Lastly this face cleanser is amazing. It gives your skin such a nice glow and smells amazing. Again, I don’t usually splurge on skincare so I don’t know if I would splurge on this again. But I would definitely recommend it if you can swallow the price tag!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Products I’ve Used Up – Review

Leave a Reply

