August Favourites 

This August has been very stressful for me, but also a lot of fun. I have been finishing up my exams for my summer courses which ended Friday, and working in between those. I have also been seeing lots of friends and trying a lot of new things. And now that I’m done school I can’t wait to just have so much summer fun!

I have a few favourites to share with you this month, all of which I absolutley love!

To start I recently purchased Nars Isolde eyeshadow duo. I love these shadows. They are the perfect orange-copper tones for blue eyes. The quality of the shadows are also amazing. They are seriously expensive but worth the money in my opinion. I don’t think I would buy any of the other duos just because the colours didn’t really jump out to me, but this one is amazing!   Next up is Wet n’ Wild’s 1 Step Wonder Gel nail polishes. I feel that I have seriously missed the boat on this one as I’m just finding out about these now. They are really long lasting and only require a few coats. I love these! I have the shades ‘Stay Classy’, and ‘Cyan-tific Method’.

Two Lancome products are new to me this month. Both of these I got as point perks from Sephora. The CILS Booster XL is a mascara primer that is supposed to add volume to your lashes. I love this! I don’t know if I am biased because this is the only eyelash primer I have tried but it works really well. I also like the hypnose drama mascara. It is amazing for really voluminous lashes. It definitely requires you to curl your lashes before applying, but if you do it looks amazing!  
Now I’ve already done a review on this so I will keep it short and sweet, but this book was like reliving my childhood for a day (yes I read it in a day). It was so nice to come back to the characters I love and the story was very good!  

 Last but not least, Bite Beauty lip products are incredible! I love the formulas of these so much and I think it’s because they’re amazing as well as being a Canadian company. I love to support Canadian people in the beauty community. (If anyone read my post about the complications with the lipstick trio I purchased it was resolved and I was refunded my money. Go Sephora!)
Let me know about any products you’ve been loving this month!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

