Sephora Haul & Complications

 Recently I received a 10% off code from Sephora for renewing my VIB status. I was so excited as Sephora hardly ever has sales. I spent a really long time deciding what I wanted to buy and kept flip-flopping back and forth. I felt that even with the 10% off things seemed much too expensive. I finally settled on the NARS eyeshadow duo in Isolde, and the Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Trio in Fig, Musk, and Retsina.  Unfortunately, when I opened up my package I was disappointed to find that I had received two lipsticks in the shade Fig and no Musk Lipstick.

   I’ve emailed Sephora customer service and am patiently waiting a reply. I’m really hoping they will be able to do something about this. I was so excited to get three lipsticks for the price of one, and 10% off! Such a steal!

If it doesn’t get resolved I am at least thankful that Fig was the shade I got two of as I think it is the nicest one. I will give the extra to my mom if she wants it.
 I am extremely happy with the NARS duo in Isolde! These are the most pigmented eyeshadows I’ve ever tried. I have no idea about the staying power yet, but I am so excited about these! They are so nice for bringing out blue eyes as well. Can’t wait to keep trying these out.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

