NYX Cosmetics – The Good and The Bad

Β After a lot of testing I have finally determined which NYX products I love and which ones are not my favourite.

I have tried their Butter Glosses, their Soft Matte Lip Creams, and their HD Concealers.

From L to R: Creme Brulee, Maple Blondie, Peaches and Cream, Strawberry Parfait, Stockholm, CW 01 Porcelain, CW 13 Green.

I swatched all of the products below to give an idea of what they look like out of the tube. Although NYX tubes usually show the colour, I think there’s a little bit of difference when swatched.

I absolutely love the butter glosses. Hense why I have so many of them. These feel so nice and they are so easy to wear. They fade so nicely so you don’t have to worry about reapplying. But if you need to you don’t even have to worry about using a mirror. They are effortless.

I like the soft matte lip cream I own in Stockholm. It is very matte, without being too drying. It doesn’t sink into creases, and applies very smoothly. It is also very long lasting, the only thing that takes it off is eating. And being as I have yet to find a lipstick that survives eating, it’s a yes from me!

I like the HD concealer in the shade green. It covers redness wonderfully. The only downside to this for me is that it takes a lot of foundation/concealer to cover, so you have to apply it more thickly than I generally would.

I am not a fan of the concealer in the shade porcelain. I bought this to use under my eyes and it just seems to show every crease. It also fades through the day. I do touch my under eyes once and awhile but I wouldn’t say that I rubbed it off. It just faded. So this one is definitely not my favourite!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

