My First Z Palette

 I think I’m probably not the only one that took advantage of the recent beautybay.com sale! They had makeup geek shadows on for half price. All of these were 4$ each instead of the usual 8$. So that being said I decided to start my first Z palette, something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile now.

First I want to talk a little bit about Beauty Bay. Their website was very easy to use (minus a few items that wouldn’t add to my cart) and super fast considering the high volume of traffic due to the sale. The shipping was relatively quick as well. I placed my order on June the 4th and it came June 15th! It was free shipping as well since I spent over 28$.

Now onto the actual makeup, From L to R and top to bottom: Taupe Notch, Frappe, Cocoa Bear, Cinderella, Cupcake, Cherry Cola.

All of these shadows are so insanely pigmented! I used them for the first time today and I barely touched my brush to the pan. The colour payoff is insane! I’ve honestly never tried anything like it. I got a few mattes and a few shimmers. and I have to say the mattes are better in my opinion. Although I still love the shimmers they just don’t have that insane pack of colour that the mattes do.

Overall I am so happy with my purchase and I’m very excited to finish out my palette once my bank balance forgives me.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “My First Z Palette

Leave a Reply

