May Favourites 

NYX Butter Gloss

I’ve talked about this before, but I was putting off trying these lip glosses and now I can’t figure out why. These feel so nice on the lips and there’s so many colours to choose from. I have ‘strawberry parfait’, but I can’t wait to try more shades.

img_1648

Nars Blushes/Bronzer

I have a Nars blush in the shade ‘Albatross’ and the combo blush/bronzer in the shade ‘Orgasm’ and ‘Laguna’. These three products have changed my life this month. The create the most beautiful sculpted glow to the cheeks. All of these are cult favourites and I can’t believe how worth the hype they really are. So impressed!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I have been wanting to read this book for quite some time. I saw the movie trailer for the adaptation of this coming out soon and I had to read it! This book was a really good read. I finished it in two days and couldn’t put it down. I am not a fan of creepy or scary stories, but I could handle this. I think true horror fans would be disappointed with the lack of such things but I found it to be just the right amount. Such a good read!

 
Origins Ginzing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer

This moisturizer is amazing. It smells so delicious, it applies so smoothly and it works so well! I have a sample size I received as a point perk from Sephora but I’ll definitely be purchasing the full size when this one runs out!

 

Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear nail polish in ‘Pacific Blue’

To me this is the perfect spring shade. This cornflower blue is so beautiful and goes with almost everything. I also find that this stays on the nails so well with the right topcoat! And the price is insane. I think this might be the cheapest nail polish they sell at the drug store. I have really been loving it this month!

 

My New Laptop

Last on the list is my new laptop. My old laptop just stopped working one day and as I’m taking summer courses for school I needed a computer pronto. I am so happy with this one! It is an ASUS Zenbook and it is amazing. It is so fast and so lightweight. It is basically a MacBook Air without an apple logo and I love it!

One thought on “May Favourites 

Leave a Reply

