Rachhloves Topbox Collaboration

One of my favourite Canadian youtubers is Rachhloves, and when I found out that she had created a ‘spring favourites’ box in collaboration with topbox I had to try it.

This box comes with six items, 5 sample size and one full size lip gloss. It costed $19 CAD which in my opinion is a steal for everything you get.

Glamglow Flashmud Brightening Treatment

This product is used as a preexfoliator. It is a mask that you work into the skin and then leave on for twenty minutes. I have only used this once but it definitely made my skin feel cleaner and fresher after use. I will continue to try this product but from my first impression it seems to do the trick!

NYX Butter Gloss in ‘Strawberry Parfait’

You had a choice from, I believe, 5 colours of Nyx butter glosses. I chose this one and I am not disappointed! I love the feel of this on my lips and I definitely want to try other colours from this range. I’ve been wanting to try some Nyx lip products and they did not disappoint! Definitely recommend this one! Plus it’s a full sized which is about $10 CAD or half the price of the box!

Β 

Everything Balm by Cake Beauty

I began by using this products as a lip balm because I thought that’s how it would work best for me, but it just did not do the job. I have the world’s driest lips and nothing but Babylips Dr. Rescue will do the job. However, taking the name ‘everything balm’ in to consideration I began to use this product on the dry skin of my elbows. And it worked amazing! So although this didn’t work as a lip balm for me I still think it’s a really nice product, from a great Canadian company.

Elizabeth Arden Grand Entrance Mascara

This mascara had such high expectations from me. It has a curved plastic wand which made me think that it would be as good as my Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. It just was not, although it works fine with no clumps, it doesn’t give me the volume or the curl that I’m used too. For that reason this one was a miss for me.

Essie Nail Polish in ‘Berried Treasure’ and ‘Coconut Cove’

This was another product that you got to chose the colour option. I chose this one because I thought that ‘coconut cove’ was more of a grey shade. The other option was a royal blue and a turquoise. Although I was slightly disappointed in ‘coconut cove’ being a white shade and not a grey, like most Essie polishes I love these. The light shades are even very opaque which is something I sometimes struggle with with Essie polishes. I haven’t tried the ‘berried treasure’ shade yet, but I’m very excited for when that time rolls around.

Overall I am very happy with my purchase of this box and think that all of the products Rachhlove’s chose were really nice!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

