Doing My Mom’s Makeup 

Today I did my mom’s makeup for her. But honestly it was for me too! It was so much fun. My mom took a course in makeup when she was younger and did modelling as well. So she’s a bit of a makeup expert, and as I just play around with it she had lots of tips she taught me as I was doing her makeup. I definitely learned a few things.

  I decided to give her a neutral golden toned eye look with a bold lip. There were definitely some complications ( I drew her eyebrows on way too dark at first lol) but in the end I think it turned out really nice!

I used the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette for her eyeshadow, and Kat Von D’s liquid lipstick in Lolita.

img_1548

  I think she was pretty happy with how it turned out and I was so happy to do it! If any of you guys have moms that are into makeup I think you definitely should do the same thing as me. It’s a lot of fun!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

