Blue Mermaid Eye Look

For Christmas this year I was gifted the Sephora Wonderful Dreams palette. These eye shadows are such good quality but I only find myself using the neutral shades. So today I decided to mix it up and use the blues for a mermaid inspired look!

Β I used the shades Midnight Swim, Soft Cookie, Crystal Ball, and Chantilly Lace. Here’s a preview of how it looked when I was done!
I used Soft Cookie to start all over the eyelid and up to the brow bone. Then I used Midnight Swim lightly in the crease and blended it out. I packed Crystal Ball on the eyelid. And finally, used Chantilly Lace as an inner corner highlights.

To line my eyes I used Midnight swim on the upper lash line and created a bit of a wing. I carried it through to the outer lower lash line. And on the inner lower lash line I used Crystal Ball.

I really liked this finished look and paired it with a bold burgundy lip. Overall it created a very bold look!


Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

