My Top 5 Makeup Brushes

 From L to R:

1. Real Techniques Blush Brush

This brush is so so soft, and is amazing for applying powder products. Blush, bronzer, or even setting powder in a pinch. I love the real techniques brushes design because the white on the bristles starts to change colour with use and it’s a great indicator of when to wash your brushes.

2. Real Techniques Setting Brush

This brush is absolutely perfect for applying highlight. It is just the right size to get the tops of the cheekbones and the brow bone. I also occasionally use this to apply setting powder under my eyes.

3. Real Techniques Stippling Brush

This brush is perfect for cream products. I use it for cream blushes, bronzers, and to buff out under eye concealer. Even though the bristles on this are stiffer this brush is still nice and soft on the face.

4. Still Cosmetics Powder Brush

Hands down my favourite powder brush and so inexpensive! I talk more about this brush and the Still Cosmetics line in my April Favourites post.

5. Quo Eyeshadow Buffing Brush

This is what I use to apply almost all of my eyeshadow. I only avoid using this when packing shadow onto to the lid. For everything else this gives the most smooth transition between shades and blends so beautifully!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

