Top 3 Lipstick Brands – Favourites

These are some of my favourite lipsticks by brand. They are in no particular order I just find myself reaching for these over any of my others.

Firstly, essence brand lipsticks. They are a Canadian company, but I think they are available in other countries as well. The best part about these lipsticks is that they are super inexpensive, ranging from $3-4 depending on which type you go for.

I have one of there regular lipsticks in the shade 04 Natural Beauty. I also have one of their sheer lipsticks in the shade 07 Cute Nude.

These lipsticks are so creamy and moisturizing it’s like putting on a lip balm with more pigmentation. I would recommend these to anyone who loves a shiny lip without any stickiness. They also have a vanilla scent to them which makes putting them on so much fun. I love these!

The next brand is Rimmel London lipsticks. These lipsticks are amazing. I’ve got some from their regular range, one from there moisturizing range and some from their Kate Moss collaboration range. All of them are amazing. I have to say the Kate Moss ones are my favourite but that’s less to do with the formula and more to do with the colour range.   

From L to R (swatches) I have:  32, 170 ALARM, 006 PINK BLUSH, 17, 42, 190 ROSE BLUSH
    I have tended to stick more to the pinky nude colours, but this range has so many shades to chose from! The price point isn’t too bad either. They can be anywhere from $6-9. Definitely recommend these lipsticks!

Lastly, I love the Matte Creme Lip Crayons from Bite Beauty. All of mine are minis from a set they had selling near Christmas time. But I have fallen in love with them and plan to purchase more. The only downside to the set I got is that the colours are not part of there normal shade range so I won’t be able to replace the exact colours.

From L to R: Aubergine, Coulis, Torte, Cafe.
  

My set also came with this really cute travel case that has a very nice sized mirror. I always bring this with me in my travel makeup bag.

These lipsticks are some of the only matte lipsticks I’ve tried that don’t dry my lips out. They aren’t a true matte, there is the slightest hint of shine but they are still matte lipsticks. They also smell like lemonade and it is heavenly. I love these so much!

I hope this was even a little bit helpful. I would definitely recommend trying any of these brands if you haven’t and think they would be something you would enjoy!

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Top 3 Lipstick Brands – Favourites

Leave a Reply

