Some Really Fantastic Reads – Review

So I have always been a bookworm. But right around the time I started high school I found other things I enjoyed doing more and I took a pretty long break from it. Now as I’m approaching my university graduation I find that I read a book a week. I’m back!

These are a few of the books that I’ve been really enjoying recently;

The first book is ‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes. This book is being turned into a movie later in the year. The trailer was actually the first movie trailer that I have ever cried at. It made me want to read it instantly and after not being able to find it I was finally gifted it from the generous boyfriend. It’s a tiny bit of a slow starter, but the characters are so vivid and the story is so wonderful that I looked past that. A definite must read for anyone who enjoys a rom com in book form!

IMG_1065

I love Mindy Khaling. I think she is an amazing actress and a hilarious human. So when I found out that she had released a second book I knew I had to read it. I was not disappointed with “Why Not Me”. It is a collection of even more hilarious stories and unconventional life lessons. This is the book for you if you love to laugh while you learn.

IMG_1066

Now I have seen all of the “Divergent” series movies. So I am clearly a fan of the story Veronica Roth developed. But I didn’t think I was going to love the books. I have a problem reading books after I’ve seen the movie because I feel like I’m reading a repetition. But this book proved me wrong. I absolutely loved it! The characters are amazingly written. I can’t wait to read the next two in the series! This is a wonderful book, and even if you’ve seen the movie it is worth a read!

IMG_1064

Lastly, I want to talk about “Binge” by Tyler Oakley. If you haven’t heard of him, Tyler is an internet personality. Binge is a memoir of his life thus far. Being as Tyler is in his twenties this book should not be as jam packed with hilarious stories as it is. I could not stop myself from chuckling the whole way through. Even when reading in public, which was a bit embarrassing. I can’t think of a single person who wouldn’t enjoy reading this book. It will be one I go back to again and again.

IMG_1068

Thanks for Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

