Stila Eyes are the Window Shadow Palette in Soul – Review

For my birthday I was gifted the Stila ‘Eyes are the Window’ palette. Mine is called ‘Soul’ and has a range of colours with a fairly even spread of shimmers and mattes. I absolutely love this palette and there are a few reasons why…

IMG_1055

“Since love grows within you, so beauty grows. For love is the beauty of the soul.”                     – Saint Augustine

The plastic cover has a really beautiful quote on it from Saint Augustine. This is a minor detail but it has kept me from throwing it out even though I have had this palette for over a year.

stila 2

I also love the colour variation in this palette. Although they are all neutrals, there is a good mix of shimmer and mattes as well as cool and warm toned colours. I find all of these colours beautiful. I use this palette for my everyday makeup looks as well as when I want to go a step further and go for a dramatic eye.

And the last thing I want to mention is the quality of these shadows. The pigmentation is amazing. They are the most blendable shadows I have ever used. I prefer them to my urban decay shadows. They also last for HOURS and HOURS. I use Urban Decay “primer potion” under these shadows and no matter what I do during the day they look exactly as they did when I applied when I go to take them off.

Overall, I would one hundred percent recommend this palette to anyone in the market. Can’t go wrong here!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Stila Eyes are the Window Shadow Palette in Soul – Review

Leave a Reply

